Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 12.04.28 PM.png

Weather The Storm

The New Full Length Album From High Country Hustle

"Weather The Storm" is a collection of songs written by High Country Hustle before and during the global COVID-19 pandemic. Writing these songs together over zoom meetings and sparse outdoor practices, the band felt as uncertain as anyone in the live music industry at that time. They dreamed of getting back to what they do best, writing and performing original bluegrass music, and wondered if that could ever be tangible again. But the Hustle forged on and made that dream a reality. In October of 2021 they assimilated an all star team: Jake Simpson of The Lil Smokies to produce, Aaron Youngberg of Swingfingers Studio as engineer and Grammy Award winner David Glasser of Airshow Mastering to master. Using these veterans as guides, High Country Hustle has delivered 10 songs of pure bluegrass jam goodness. It's been a long time coming, but “Weather the Storm” will finally be released to the public on June 24th, 2022.


This new album has taken a different path than the band's previous work. Strong influences come from the jam scene, traditional bluegrass, country, rock and roll and even jazz. The band has worked tirelessly to hone songs that emote the high energy their live sets are known for while capturing the deeper feelings of optimism and hopefulness felt by each member journeying through the unknown world, 2020 and beyond.


"Weather The Storm'' features Andy Gallen on guitar, Charlie Henry on bass, Seth Yokel on Mandolin, and Dennon Jones on violin, with all members contributing vocal work. Album special guests include: Torrin Daniels of Kitchen Dwellers on banjo, Jake Simpson of The Lil Smokies on violin and vocals and Aaron Youngberg of FY5 on banjo.


These 10 tracks are hot and ready to be enjoyed by everyone on June 24th, 2022. Check out the first singles and click the link below to get a sneak peak of "Weather The Storm" and check out High Country Hustle's tour schedule.

Press / Downloads

Sneak Peak of the Album   Check out the Tour  Press Photos    Press Release

HCH 2.jpg
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • iTunes
  • Spotify
  • Google Play
  • Amazon
  • YouTube
  • SoundCloud
  • Deezer